Skip to content

Apricot-Goat Cheese Spread

June 23, 2012

Fact: If you add goat cheese to anything it makes it 100X better. Not an exaggeration.

I have recently become a full-fledged goat cheese fanatic. Goat cheese baked in marinara sauce and slathered on bread, sprinkled on top of pizza, or mixed into salads. This is some quality stuff.

A few weeks ago, Tony brought home Apricot-Goat Cheese Spread from Whole Foods and I cannot stop thinking about it. It doesn’t help that every time I’ve walked into Whole Foods since then they have yet to carry it again. Blasphemy.

Thankfully, I checked the ingredients list in between scarfing down bites the first time I tried it so I could recreate it for all to share!

It’s sweet, salty, and creamy. For a delicious appetizer, serve it with Salty Date and Almond flavored Raincoat Crisps (found at your local Whole Foods).

Apricot-Goat Cheese Spread by The Bite-Sized Baker:

1 ounce cream cheese, softened

4 ounces goat cheese, softened

¼ cup apricot jam

¼ cup dried Turkish apricots, chopped

Salt and pepper, to taste

  1. In a small bowl, combine cream cheese, goat cheese, jam, and dried apricots until smooth and creamy. Season with salt and pepper. Place in a nonreactive bowl and refrigerate until ready to serve. Serve with crackers or crisps.
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    June 23, 2012 8:02 pm

    Mmmm this was very good!

  2. Jenna R permalink
    June 24, 2012 8:05 pm

    Yum. Tell me next time you’re making it!

  3. July 3, 2012 12:26 am

    Yum. This was a big hit

  4. Ree permalink
    January 28, 2015 6:05 pm

    Ah, I used to buy this all the time and forgot about it! I loooooove this stuff. Thanks for the reminder and the reci

Leave a comment