Skip to content

Monday Bites…

May 21, 2012

Thoughts, inquiries, and photos from The Bite-Sized Baker… This week… (a Tom Petty kind of week).

1. Sharing ear-buds makes me queasy… I’d rather share a toothbrush.

2. Tony… Caught ridin’ dirty.

2. We had gorgeous weather this weekend! I started my weekend on Thursday and went to the Cubs game with my closest friends… and the rest of the Northwestern student population.

3. I melt.

4. On Friday afternoon, Tony and I hit up the sports park, where I attempted to learn golf. Unfortunately, my field hockey swing doesn’t transfer over well and I gave up after a few drives… Luckily, Tony has the attention span of an eight-year old and we went to the batting cages shortly after. I’m just going to stick to running from now on… Sports aren’t for me.

5. After our my failed attempt at the sports park, we celebrated the warm weather outside at our favorite little spot in Evanston, Trattoria Demi. Delicious food, great service, and always a wonderful time. Go.

6. This little guy was not a fan of the hot weather. Had to distract him with ice cubes and car rides with the air conditioner blasting on him the whole weekend.

7. On Sunday I finally got around to making French macarons! Recipe soon to come.

8. Can’t believe this little nugget is going to be TEN months old when I see him next. It won’t be long before he’ll be picking up all the ladies with those pretty little lashes.

8. Ummm, Game of Thrones!!! Only two more episodes left and I am FREAKING out.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. May 21, 2012 9:59 am

    This whole leaving in the morning without saying goodbye is not cool. Thunder appreciates the shout outs in your blog but would like to have an input on the photos you choose. We discussed maybe a thunder of the month calendar or him riding the motorcycle. He says he looks a little “soft” in those photos. Those were his words not mine. He also wants some homemade snacks.

    Ps eat more falafel

    • May 21, 2012 12:41 pm

      Falafel Fay-ce** Do your work and let’s get salads today to celebrate National Salad Month!

      P.S. Homemade snacks entails a trip to Trader Joe’s.

  2. Terry permalink
    May 21, 2012 12:27 pm

    Thoughts back to you:
    1. Tony is going to lose all the skin on his legs weraring shorts on a motorcycle. And where is his helmet?
    2. earbuds vs toothbrush sharing: really? earbud sharing freaks you out? Toilets are never cleaned with earbuds….
    3. Your record for fastest mile still stands at Castillero. Keep with the running.
    4. Thunder is a cutie.

    • May 21, 2012 12:38 pm

      Hold the phone… My record still stands after 8 years?!

      Also, I was wearing the helmet and I don’t allow Tony to drive faster than 25 MPH before freaking out :). And yes, earbuds are NASTY. Earwax>plaque, in terms of grotesqueness. And you will meet Thunder soon enough! And will you bring Chandler while you’re at it?!

  3. Diana Sartori permalink
    May 22, 2012 4:17 pm

    what they heck was your mile time?!

Leave a comment