Skip to content

Teen Vogue Features The Bite-Sized Baker… Again!

November 7, 2012

Some of you might have missed my full-scale freak out when Teen Vogue featured me in their “Young Food Bloggers Serve Up Their Top Tips” article last March… No social media outlet was left untouched.ย 

I am so fortunate and happy to say that I was able to contribute to another Teen Vogue article, in which I came up with six quick and nutritious recipes that can easily be made in a college dorm room! Seeing as though my diet consisted of black beans, coffee, and alcohol my freshman year, I actually had to do a bit of brainstorming for this article! I had so much fun coming up with dorm-friendly recipes and I hope everyone who reads it can get a new recipe or even recipe inspiration from it!

Check out the full article here:ย http://www.teenvogue.com/beauty/health-fitness/2012-10/healthy-dorm-meals-and-snacks

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela Dupuy permalink
    November 7, 2012 8:10 am

    Congratulations! Your recent travel entries reminded me of my first trip to Europe (years ago) after finishing college and brought back the memories of all the sights, sounds, smells and tastes. I didn’t know about the Teen Vogue article in March but am so pleased the editors recognized your talent then and now. Keep up the good work. Your blog entries are entertaining and the recipes fantastic. And your photos! I am a mother of two sons in their early 20s and I read your blog. I’ve joked with them and my husband that you are the daughter I never had. Ha!

  2. jemmakwak permalink
    November 7, 2012 8:30 am

    congrats girl! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. November 7, 2012 2:57 pm

    Congrats! What an honor ๐Ÿ™‚
    Rachel
    How Bout Some Cake?

  4. Jessie permalink
    November 7, 2012 5:05 pm

    This is sooo cool! Congratulations Claire

  5. Rachel permalink
    November 7, 2012 7:37 pm

    Way to go! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Terrylee permalink
    November 9, 2012 2:25 am

    Let’s go for a hat trick!

Leave a Reply

